Delray Beach DUI Attorney
Delray Beach FL DUI Attorney – Salnick, Fuchs & Bertisch, P.A.
Whether you have been dealing with your DUI case for a while or you just recently got a DUI, you have come to the right place for legal help. The Law office of Salnick, Fuchs & Bertisch, P.A. is a Boca Raton DUI Defense Law Office. A DUI can cause a lot of stress to you and your family but that is not all. It can also be very costly, especially if this is not your first DUI. The Law office of Delray Beach DUI Attorney’s Salnick, Fuchs & Bertisch, P.A. has been practicing DUI law for several years and has ample experience with these types of cases to get you the best possible outcome. Your best course of defense is having an experienced legal team behind you during the course of your case. At the Law office of Delray Beach DUI Attorney’s Salnick, Fuchs & Bertisch, P.A., they do everything possible to help your case and you can rest assured that you will have the best protection possible in Florida concerning your DUI.
Delray Beach DUI Lawyer For Florida DUI’s
The state of Florida does not mess around when it comes to DUI’s. If you do not have a good legal team behind you, you could have to [ay some hefty fines as well as spend time in jail. For a first time offender, fines can range from $500 to $2,000. Additionally, you can get jail time for up to nine months and probation for up to one year. Your license will be suspended anywhere from 180 days to one year. Also, the vehicle you were driving at the time will be have a mandatory impound for 10 days. You must complete a DUI driving school course, complete 50 hours of community service, and have a substance abuse evaluation. You could even have an ignition interlock for up to six months. That is a lot for a first time offender, for best results contact a Delray Beach DUI Attorney immediately.
For a second offense misdemeanor, the fines increase to a range of $1,000 to $4,000. Probation is a minimum of 6 months and a maximum of one year. You could do up to 12 months of jail time. Your license will be suspended for 6 months to a year. The ignition interlock is mandatory for at least one year. The vehicle is impounded for 10 days. You must also attend a DUI driving school and have a substance abuse evaluation. If your second offense is a felony, you will have a minimum probation of one year. Your license will be suspended for 5 years. If your last DUI was in the past 3 years, your vehicle will be impounded for 30 days instead of 10.
For a third offense, the fines range from $1,000 to $5,000. Your probation period is up to one year. You can serve jail time for up to 12 months. Your license is suspended for 10 years. The vehicle impound is mandatory for 10 days unless you had a DUI in the past five years, in which case it would be a 90 day impound. The ignition interlock is for a minimum of 2 years. You also must attend a DUI driving school and have a substance abuse evaluation.
For the fourth DUI offense, there are lifelong consequences. The fines for this arrest range from $1,000 to $5,000. Your probation period is up to five years. Your jail time is also up to five years. Your license is indefinitely suspended. The vehicle impound is mandatory for ten days. You must also attend the DUI driving school and have a substance abuse evaluation.
Why You Need A Delray Beach DUI Attorney
If these penalties seem as though they are a bit scary to you, then you need to focus on finding a great DUI attorney like those at the Law Office of Delray Beach DUI Attorney’s Salnick, Fuchs & Bertisch, P.A. There are some penalties that cannot be avoided but with the right team behind you, you can avoid the maximum penalties and go on about your life. Contact your Delray Beach DUI Attorney today for more information on what can be done for your case.